Page 1 of 1

MineQuery

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 5:59 pm
by JonnyUK
I've followed all tutorials on this and I'm still getting this error!

37.220.18.188

Status: Online

Slots: /

Players:
Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Invalid arguments passed in /home/dnurtcom/public_html/dom/Server/index.php on line 31

http://evolutionservers.net/Server.zip

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:06 pm
by Temor
Post your code here using
[syntax=php]
[/syntax] tags.

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:13 pm
by JonnyUK
Index.php
<?php  
include ('core/init.inc.php');
 
$info = fetch_server_info($config['server']['ip'], $config['server']['port']);
 
?>
<html>
<head>
        <title><?php echo $config['server']['ip']; ?> Status</title>
</head>
<body>
        <div>
                <h1><?php echo $config['server']['ip']; ?></h1>
               
                <?php
                if ($info = false){
                        ?>
                        <p>
                                Status: Offline
                        </p>
                        <?php
                }else{
                        ?>
                        <p>
                                Status: Online
                        </p>
                        <p>
                                Slots: <?php echo $info['playerCount'];?> / <?php echo $info['maxPlayers'];?>
                        </p>
                        <p>
                                Players: <?php echo implode('', $info['playerList']);?>
                        </p>
                        <?php
                }
                ?>
        </div>
</body>
</html>
error_log
[16-Nov-2012 12:02:30 America/Chicago] PHP Warning:  implode() [<a href='function.implode'>function.implode</a>]: Invalid arguments passed in /home/dnurtcom/public_html/dom/Server/index.php on line 31
init.inc.php
<?php
$path = dirname(__FILE__);
 
include ("{$path}/config.inc.php");
include ("{$path}/inc/mc.inc.php");
?>
config.inc.php
<?php
$config['server']['ip']   = '37.220.18.188';
$config['server']['port'] = '25565';
?>
mc.inc.php
<?php
 
// fetches server information from minequery.
function fetch_server_info($ip, $port){
        $socket = fsockopen($ip, $port, $errno, $errstr, 0.5);
       
        if($socket == false){
                return false;
        }
       
        fwrite($socket, "QUERY_JSON\n");
       
        $response = stream_get_contents($socket);
       
        return json_decode($response, true);
}
?>

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:16 pm
by Temor
Do you get the values you were expecting from $info['playerCount'] and $info['maxPlayers'] ?

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:35 pm
by JonnyUK

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:43 pm
by Temor
if you dump the $info variable, do you get bool(false) ?
var_dump($info);

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:02 am
by JonnyUK
Yes I do, check that link I provided

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:15 am
by Temor
that means that the function is failing, which means one of these things:
1 You have the wrong IP
2 You have the wrong PORT
3 You don't have access to said IP or PORT
4 The server is down.

Check that everything is correct.

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:33 am
by jacek
$config['server']['port'] = '25565';
25565 is the default port for Minecraft, MineQuery runs on 25566 by default so maybe that is worth a try ?

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 3:28 pm
by JonnyUK
Is there anything that I need to do server side?

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 8:40 pm
by JonnyUK
Now the var_dump says NULL

Re: MineQuery

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:23 am
by jacek
JonnyUK wrote:Is there anything that I need to do server side?
Install MineQuery ? http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/minequery/