image has border
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
image has border
http://thetutspace.org/beta/
basically, the <img> tags have a border. Any ideas how to get rid of it? I use a CSS reset which normally gets rid of it, and img { border: 0 !important; doesnt work.. :/
basically, the <img> tags have a border. Any ideas how to get rid of it? I use a CSS reset which normally gets rid of it, and img { border: 0 !important; doesnt work.. :/
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: image has border
Looks like a link. Did you try, a img {border: 0} ?
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: image has border
didnt work. But, it is a link by image map, if that helps atall? :/
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: image has border
It may be worth noting that the small fountain which has one of these isnt a link atall, just an img tag.
Also, if you look now you'll see hover states for all the buildings, but the wall because it is a large image, has the hover state when all of it is hovered, even the transparent. ive tried applying it to the area tag (which is part of the image map) but that doesnt work. Any other ideas would be great!
Also, if you look now you'll see hover states for all the buildings, but the wall because it is a large image, has the hover state when all of it is hovered, even the transparent. ive tried applying it to the area tag (which is part of the image map) but that doesnt work. Any other ideas would be great!
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: image has border
screenshot please? and ill upload one too
/edit here:
/edit here:
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: image has border
Fixed the wall problem, used the image map and changed the class via that.bowersbros wrote:It may be worth noting that the small fountain which has one of these isnt a link atall, just an img tag.
Also, if you look now you'll see hover states for all the buildings, but the wall because it is a large image, has the hover state when all of it is hovered, even the transparent. ive tried applying it to the area tag (which is part of the image map) but that doesnt work. Any other ideas would be great!
Um.
Still confused on the image border problem
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: image has border
Right, apparently the borders only show in Chrome. and the image map for the wall doesnt work in FF but does in IE , chrome and safari.
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: image has border
ok after playing about with it. It seems to be a problem with that you are using a class to give and img tag a background image through css. i added a src attribute to the 2 affected images to supply the image sources and it cleared the weird borders up, however it does mess up the hover on the wall. maybe abit of jquery/js to edit the src attribute.
this is in chrome btw
this is in chrome btw
<img src="images/city/buildings/normal/wall.png" class="wall" />should fix your problems, likewise the same with the fountain. you just need to formulate the hover...
$('.wall').mouseover(function(){ $(this).attr('src','images/city/buildings/hover/wall.png'); } $('.wall').mouseoout(function(){ $(this).attr('src','images/city/buildings/normal/wall.png'); }maybe?
Re: image has border
Nope that didnt work either.
Applying what i have put should also fix the FF issue aswell
Applying what i have put should also fix the FF issue aswell
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: image has border
unfortunately, the imagemap still doesnt seem to work, and it needs to, sicne the whole image cant be a link, only the bits i need it to be, whic hare defined within the image map
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: image has border
You can position a tags like any other tag. So you can use one image and put the links on top of it ?
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: image has border
The wall being circular I only want the actual graphic of the wall to be a link, thus an image map is used, since there you define the coordinates for the poly shape. because if i used a generic link, it would make the entire square that the image is in clickable, which isnt suitable for my needs.
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: image has border
I'm starting to think that you can't remove it. I tried img, map, area and nothing works
Re: image has border
If you don't want borders around the images you can try this:
<img src="url/your image" border="0"><img>You just add border="0" just after the img src="" and it should work. I had the same problem with IE. Purple borders appeared around all the images, but when I added border="0" in the HTML, it worked.
Re: image has border
Did you even bother to read all posts? Doing border: 0px/none; would be the same thing as doing what you did.
Re: image has border
I have a site which is XHTML valid and I have used the border="0" attribute.
Re: image has border
It's valid if you're NOT using Strict....peterr wrote:I have a site which is XHTML valid and I have used the border="0" attribute.