Google Maps
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Google Maps
I need to create something similar to Google Maps.
Where the entire map is built on a network of tiles (which will be called from teh database) Certain parts of the certain tiles will have hover effects, which are like tooltips, And i will also need to get it so that different things happen on click and hover etc. Any ideas how i can do this?
It is basically a replication of Google Maps, but I cannot find any hints online atall?
It also needs to be draggable, but zoomation isnt wanted
Where the entire map is built on a network of tiles (which will be called from teh database) Certain parts of the certain tiles will have hover effects, which are like tooltips, And i will also need to get it so that different things happen on click and hover etc. Any ideas how i can do this?
It is basically a replication of Google Maps, but I cannot find any hints online atall?
It also needs to be draggable, but zoomation isnt wanted
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: Google Maps
Do you know of anyway i can do this? Ive tried Googlejacek wrote:Sounds good
I know that it can be done with Java,, but im not really looking for that :/
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: Google Maps
You could use JavaScript.
there is also a way you can use the google interface with a custom map, but not sure how that works.
there is also a way you can use the google interface with a custom map, but not sure how that works.
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: Google Maps
I know that i can use javascript, but what i am asking is what sort of methods can i use? Because i have no diea how to code something like this, Im more into PHP than javascript and such.
Any ideas on teh actual method behind the code?
And, i doubt hte google interface will work with this because of the level of customisation that I will implement.
Any ideas on teh actual method behind the code?
And, i doubt hte google interface will work with this because of the level of customisation that I will implement.
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: Google Maps
You could use a combination of the onmousemove and onclick events.
This was the third link when I googled, looks like what you want to do. I guess you will need to add a bit more complexity though.
http://www.andrewburke.ca/ajlb/viewBlog ... hp?ref=124
This was the third link when I googled, looks like what you want to do. I guess you will need to add a bit more complexity though.
http://www.andrewburke.ca/ajlb/viewBlog ... hp?ref=124
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: Google Maps
I know, but i need it to work So i will code alot if needed i just need the basics, i should be able to slowly add to it afterwards
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: Google Maps
Ill leave that bit for now.
Most of the CSS and HTML issues are now fixed: http://thetutspace.org/beta/
Any reviews? issues?
And what i can't work out atm:
This is how it should look: This is how it does in IE:
Any ideas?
Most of the CSS and HTML issues are now fixed: http://thetutspace.org/beta/
Any reviews? issues?
And what i can't work out atm:
This is how it should look: This is how it does in IE:
Any ideas?
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: Google Maps
The line breaks are probably caused by the white-space property, and the other thing could be that you need to set the width of the DIV elements.bowersbros wrote:Any ideas?
I prefer the way IE has done it though
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: Google Maps
Why do you prefer that way? It doesnt make use of the space atall? :pjacek wrote:The line breaks are probably caused by the white-space property, and the other thing could be that you need to set the width of the DIV elements.bowersbros wrote:Any ideas?
I prefer the way IE has done it though
/edit: fixed that. Simply gave .messages a width value.
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: Google Maps
This is very odd.
For some reason the bottom half of the scroll bar is functional, but the top half isn't..
Ill upload to server ,1 minute.
This is in chrome btw
For some reason the bottom half of the scroll bar is functional, but the top half isn't..
Ill upload to server ,1 minute.
This is in chrome btw
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated.
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9