I did see the ones in the git, but there are more in the zip i postedjacek wrote:Yes they are mine![]()
They are also the ones in the git if you bothered to look !
BetterPHP PHP Library
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
Alright, so other things have come up, which definitely take priority over this. Sorry guys, you'll have to wait a tad longer 

Please check out my CodeCanyon items.
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
What kind of things are you looking for? My library has a fair few security check functions, but all the more useful functions I use tend to be site specific. Would I be able to add some JS functions?
btw - Js functions != using Jquery
btw - Js functions != using Jquery

Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
Anything that would be useful can be added 
And I think JavaScript would have to be a different project, mostly because of the name.

And I think JavaScript would have to be a different project, mostly because of the name.
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
well, mine will be continued upon arrival of a mySQL class 
No rush tino

No rush tino

I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated. 
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9

Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
I added a basic onebowersbros wrote:well, mine will be continued upon arrival of a mySQL class
No rush tino


-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
how would i use the mysql class within? Like.. for the mysql server connection?
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated. 
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9

Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
it would be a global variable so...

class user { public function get_names(){ global $mysql; $mysql->query('SELECT `name` FROM `users`'); $mysql->fetch_array($names); return $names; } }Go with that for now

-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
Hmm, say if i have two arrays, both setup as single dimensions how can i fuse them together?
So for example, I have these:
(This is to be used for the validation thing, to check for unique values in a mysql field(s))
/edit.
Or should i do it where it is one multidimensional arrays so they can check multiple things within 1 array.
Eg.
array('users' => array('username','email))
Like that.
However, i dont know how to do either atm (spend 4 hours solid literature revision, my brain hurts!)
which method is best?
So for example, I have these:
$array1 = array('users','table1','table2','table3'); $array2 = array('username','password','blah','blah');How could i make it so that the $array 1 values were the keys, and the $array2 values were the values?
(This is to be used for the validation thing, to check for unique values in a mysql field(s))
/edit.
Or should i do it where it is one multidimensional arrays so they can check multiple things within 1 array.
Eg.
array('users' => array('username','email))
Like that.
However, i dont know how to do either atm (spend 4 hours solid literature revision, my brain hurts!)
which method is best?
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated. 
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9

Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
array_combine() will do that for youbowersbros wrote:How could i make it so that the $array 1 values were the keys, and the $array2 values were the values?
Entirely up to youbowersbros wrote:Or should i do it where it is one multidimensional arrays so they can check multiple things within 1 array.


-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
there is an is_array() function, is there something that checks for multidimensional array? if so, i could incorporate bothjacek wrote:array_combine() will do that for youbowersbros wrote:How could i make it so that the $array 1 values were the keys, and the $array2 values were the values?
Entirely up to youbowersbros wrote:Or should i do it where it is one multidimensional arrays so they can check multiple things within 1 array.do it the best way

I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated. 
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9

Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
-
- Posts: 165
- Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 5:02 pm
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
Where will these library files be accessible from? Surely, just posting them in this thread is terribly inefficient.
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
read first postunemployment wrote:Where will these library files be accessible from? Surely, just posting them in this thread is terribly inefficient.
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated. 
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9

Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
got it, apparently:
if (count($array) == count($array, COUNT_RECURSIVE)) { echo 'array is not multidimensional'; } else { echo 'array is multidimensional'; }works
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated. 
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9

Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
Oh I see what you wanted to do now, well you seem to have found a good enough solution 

-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
is that the best way? or is there like a hidden function that is obscure yet does this?jacek wrote:Oh I see what you wanted to do now, well you seem to have found a good enough solution


I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated. 
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9

Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
I don't know of a way to do that other than what you did.bowersbros wrote:is that the best way? or is there like a hidden function that is obscure yet does this?
Or we should for the librarybowersbros wrote:if not. they should make one

-
- Posts: 534
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:19 pm
Re: BetterPHP PHP Library
that would require a new functions.inc.php file then 
If you want to start it, uplaod it and just include:

If you want to start it, uplaod it and just include:
function is_multi(array $array){ if(count($array) == count($array, COUNT_RECURSIVE)) return false; }
I don't like to brag, but I wasn't circumcised. I was circumnavigated. 
Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9

Want to learn something new? Or maybe reinforce what you already know? Or just help out? Please subscribe to my videos: http://goo.gl/58pN9